Car Accident - Frequently Asked Questions
Q: Can I still pursue a Car Accident case even if I can’t afford an attorney?
Q: When should I contact an attorney after my accident?
Q: What is "Personal Injury Protection” (PIP) insurance?
Q: Will I have to go to court if I file a personal injury claim?
Q: What is the value of my claim?
Q: Should I accept money from the other driver or his insurance before speaking with my attorney?
Q: Should I see a doctor after my accident?
Q: How long do I have before I decide to sue the other party concerning my damages from my car accident?
Q: What records/documents should I keep after a car accident?
Q: How are my medical bills paid after a car accident?
A: PIP Insurance coverage is set up to cover 80% of each medical bill up to $10,000. This coverage is ensured by your insurance regardless of the fault limitations set up by your policy. However, in many cases, the bills total a number exceeding your coverage limitations, which is where we come in to make sure we can recover the difference from the negligent driver in addition to the amount negotiated to cover the full extent of your damages.
Q: Could my medical bills still be covered even if I was at fault in the accident?
A: In Florida, “Personal Injury Protection” (PIP) insurance (also called No-Fault Insurance) covers you regardless of fault up to the limitations set by your policy. The Florida Motor Vehicle No-Fault Law requires a minimum coverage of $10,000 of Personal Injury Protection and $10,000 of property damage liability insurance.
Resources to help you find more information relating to car accident cases
Frequently Asked Questions
Find the answer to common questions surrounding car accident cases